DR. CHRISTOPH BARTELS

team christoph bartelsDipl.-Phys. Dr. Christoph Bartels

Patent Attorney · European Patent Attorney · European Trademark and Design Attorney

Dr. Bartels studied physics with a focus on elementary particle physics and astronomy at the University of Hamburg. He completed his studies in 2007 with a diploma thesis, which he prepared at the Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron Hamburg (DESY) (German Electron-Synchrotron).

Subsequently, Dr. Bartels was a member of the scientific staff at DESY in the area of research and development for future high-energy experiments. During this time, he dealt in particular with the construction and the operation of detector components, optical simulations and statistical data analysis. In 2011, he earned a doctorate in physics with a thesis relating to the measuring of spin polarization by means of optical detectors and simulation of new physics in high-energy experiments.

Dr. Bartels has been working with RGTH Richter • Gerbaulet • Thielemann • Hofmann Patent Attorneys PartGmbB in the field of intellectual property protection since April 2012.

His field of activity comprises shipbuilding, mechanical engineering, process and measurement engineering, materials processing, building materials, renewable energies, software and telecommunication. Dr. Bartels provides advice in application and examination proceedings for patents and trademarks and for licensing procedures. Dr. Bartels also carries out opposition and nullity proceedings as well as infringement proceedings of patents and trademarks.

Dr. Christoph Bartels speaks German and English.

 

Contact:
Neuer Wall 10 • 20354 Hamburg

Tel.  +49 40 3099797-0
Fax +49 40 3099797-40

E-Mail:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Member in:
• AIPPI
• Association of Attorneys in Hamburg
• Bundesverband Deutscher Patentanwälte e.V.
• Chamber of German Patent Attorneys
• epi
• FICPI
• GRUR
• INTA
• ECTA

DR. CHRISTOPH BARTELS

team christoph bartelsDipl.-Phys. Dr. Christoph Bartels

Patentanwalt · European Patent Attorney · European Trademark and Design Attorney

Dr. Bartels studierte Physik mit den Schwerpunkten Elementarteilchenphysik und Astronomie an der Universität Hamburg. Im Jahr 2007 schloss er sein Studium mit einer am Deutschen Elektronen-Synchrotron Hamburg (DESY) angefertigten Diplomarbeit ab.

Anschließend arbeitete Dr. Bartels als wissenschaftlicher Angestellter am DESY im Bereich der Forschung und Entwicklung für zukünftige Hochenergieexperimente. In dieser Zeit hat er sich insbesondere mit der Konstruktion und dem Betrieb von Detektorkomponenten, optischen Simulationen und statistischer Datenanalyse beschäftigt. Im Jahr 2011 promovierte er im Fachbereich Physik mit einer Arbeit über die Messung von Spinpolarisation mittels optischer Detektoren und Simulation neuer Physik an Hochenergieexperimenten.

Seit April 2012 ist Dr. Bartels für die Kanzlei RGTH Richter • Gerbaulet • Thielemann • Hofmann Patentanwälte PartGmbB auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes tätig.

Sein Tätigkeitsfeld umfasst insbesondere die Gebiete Schiffs- und Maschinenbau, Verfahrens- und Messtechnik, Werkstoffverarbeitung, Baustofftechnik, erneuerbare Energien, Software und Telekomunikation. Herr Dr. Bartels berät in Anmelde- und Prüfungsverfahren für Patente und Marken sowie in Lizenzverfahren und führt Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren sowie Verletzungsverfahren in Patent- und Markenangelegenheiten durch.

Dr. Christoph Bartels spricht Deutsch und Englisch.

 

Kontaktdaten:
Neuer Wall 10 • 20354 Hamburg

Tel.  +49 40 3099797-0
Fax +49 40 3099797-40

E-Mail:  Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Mitglied bei:
• AIPPI
• Bundesverband Deutscher Patentanwälte e.V.
• epi
• FICPI
• GRUR
• Hamburgischer Anwaltverein e. V.
• INTA
• Patentanwaltskammer
• ECTA